top of page

2015 - 2016 Scholarship Recipient


Nandi Contech is a senior Mass Communications Major with a Public Relations Minor at Savannah State University. Nandi is one the SSU's most outstanding student leaders. As a student leader, she is broadly involved in the life of the university. Nandi realizes that students have a significant role in molding their experiencesas a collegian. To read more about Nandi Conteh, click here



Read More

2016-2017 Scholarship Recipient


Micheal Gregory is a sophmore at Fort Valley State University. His major is Mass Communication with a concentration in broadcast & a minor in business. Michael's goal "is to one day own my own homeless shelter". He is currently taking courses to gain education on how to manage money,learn different trades, & provide housing once gaining stability. I read more about Micheal Gregory, click here



Read More

2017-2018 Scholarship Recipient


Santana Riley, Jr. is an incoming freshman, majoring in Business Management at Vorhees College in Denmark, South Carolina. Santana is highly involved in his church, First Jerusalem Missionary Baptist Church. As a student leader, he was broadly involved in sports at his former high school, New Hampstead.  Santana dreams of owning his own business in the future. To read more about Nandi Conteh, click here



Read More

2018-2019 Scholarship Recipient

Nafia Hamilton

Nafia Hamilton is currently a rising sophomore, majoring in International Business and Marketing, at the University of Georgia in Athens. A Savannah native, Nafia is an alumna of Sol C. Johnson High School Class of 2017, graduating in the top 3% of her class and an International Baccalaureate Recipient. She is the only child of Donald and Beverly Hamilton. To read more about Nafia Hamilton, click here

Read More

No students applied for the 2020-2021 School Year. 



Read More

No students applied for the 2021-2022 School Year. The amount of $1,200 was donated to Georgia Southern University under the benefactor of Dr. Otis Johnson. 



2021-2022 Scholarship Recipient

Dr. Otis Johnson

Read More
bottom of page